Rural Northern Border Region Planning Program


Opportunity ID: 333177
Opportunity Number: HRSA-21-106
Opportunity Title: Rural Northern Border Region Planning Program
Opportunity Category: Discretionary
Opportunity Category Explanation:
Funding Instrument Type: Grant
Category of Funding Activity: Health
Category Explanation:
CFDA Number(s): 93.912
Eligible Applicants: County governments
City or township governments
Special district governments
Independent school districts
Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
Private institutions of higher education
For profit organizations other than small businesses
Small businesses
Others (see text field entitled “Additional Information on Eligibility” for clarification)
Additional Information on Eligibility: "Eligible applicants are located in the following NBRC-designated service areas: Maine: Androscoggin*, Aroostook, Franklin, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Oxford, Penobscot*, Piscataquis, Somerset, Waldo, and Washington counties New Hampshire: Belknap, Carroll, Cheshire, Coos, Grafton, and Sullivan counties New York: Cayuga, Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Genesee, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer*, Jefferson*, Lewis, Livingston*, Madison*, Montgomery, Niagara*, Oneida*, Orleans*, Oswego*, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Seneca, St. Lawrence, Sullivan, Washington*, Warren*, Wayne*, and Yates* counties Vermont: Addison, Bennington, Caledonia, Chittenden, Essex, Franklin*, Grand Isle, Lamoille, Orange, Orleans, Rutland, Washington, Windham, and Windsor counties *Indicates partially rural counties located in the NBRC service area. All other counties are fully rural with the exception of the following non-rural counties: Rensselaer, Saratoga, and Schenectady County in New York, and Chittenden and Grand Isle County in Vermont."
Agency Code: HHS-HRSA
Agency Name: Department of Health and Human Services
Health Resources and Services Administration
Posted Date: Apr 29, 2021
Last Updated Date: Apr 29, 2021
Estimated Synopsis Post Date: May 21, 2021
Fiscal Year: 2021
Award Ceiling: $190,000
Award Floor:
Estimated Total Program Funding: $760,000
Expected Number of Awards: 4
Description: The purpose of the Rural Northern Border Region Planning Program is to assist eligible applicants in the planning and identifying of key rural health issues located in the rural service areas of the Northern Border Regional Commission (NBRC). The NBRC is an authorized Commission enacted by Congress under the 2008 Farm Bill (USC 40, Subtitle V) with defined service areas.
Version: 1

Visit the Official Webpage For More Details on Rural Northern Border Region Planning Program


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here